New Voices 2018

New Voices is an annual composer support scheme raising the profile of some of the most talented and exciting new voices in the UK today.


New Voices 2018

New Voices is Sound and Music's major Composer Development programme, lasting 18 months with an annual intake. It draws on the models from our previous Embedded, Portfolio and Pathways programmes, and on the partnerships and expertise nurtured through these schemes. Find out more here.

Congratulations to our New Voices 2018! These fifteen are creating work across a very broad range of musical genres but they share a deep commitment to critical engagement with their practice. All fifteen New Voices want to make changes to, and effect development within, their work. They are learners who cultivate their craft and we hope to be worthy of the trust they have placed in us to work alongside them.

New Voices is generously supported by the RVW Trust. 

Sound and Music is proud to be a PRS Foundation Talent Development Partner


New Voices 2018


Alex Ho


    Andy Ingamells

Bex Burch


Gugak Sounds


Daniel McBride


David Austin Grey


Edmund Hunt


Eska Mtungwazi


Eunseog Lee


Johnny Hunter


Liz Johnson


Marcus Joseph

Stuart Brown

Supriya Nagarajan


Vicki Bennett


Find out about previous New Voices here.

If you’d like to support Sound and Music’s work to champion new music and the work of all British composers and creators you can do so here.